SOS! Send Lashes and Advice

I am having a QUARTER LIFE CRISIS.  At 25 years old, my heart says Aldo but the adult in me says to pay some bills. Of course I decide to be an adult and pay my phone bill on time, however the idea of those new pumps from Aldo will haunt me.

Quarter Life Crisis: The quarter life crisis is a period of life usually ranging from the early twenties to the mid-twenties, in which a person begins to feel doubtful about their own lives, brought on by the stress of becoming an adult.

Before I knew there was a term or even a definition for what I was feeling, I was so doubtful about life and everything was stressing me out.

Example 1:

Friend: Girl, what are you wearing tonight?

Me: *burst into tears because I have not done laundry yet* I DON’T KNOW

Example 2:

Friend: Hey, want to get pizza?

Me: *ponders for 30 minutes if I even like pizza* I DON’T KNOW

Example 3 (THE MOST COMMON SCENARIO):

Mom: Hey baby, how is it going?

Me: *cries and mumbles for hours*

I am very indecisive these days, but one thing I am very sure of is that along the way of becoming an adult, I lost someone who I need to find desperately… Me.

LOST & FOUND is my journey of finding me. Finding me won’t be easy and it won’t always be fun, but my momma didn’t raise no punk!

Challenge accept quarter life crisis! Bring it!

XOXO

Leave a Reply

